Chicago-based producer and mixer Sean O’Keefe got his youthful start in the pop-punk/emo world of the aughts. Working regularly at Butch Vig’s Smart Studios he achieved massive success producing and mixing seminal albums for bands such as Fall Out Boy, Plain White T’s, Motion City Soundtrack, Less Than Jake, Spitalfield, Punchline, As Tall As Lions, Hawthorne Heights, and The Hush Sound. In addition, he honed his musician chops playing drums in cult favorite This Is Me Smiling.

In the twenty-teens, Sean started working with a diverse array of indie rock bands such as Company of Thieves, AM Taxi, of1000 Faces (feat Ours, The Moth and the Flame, and more), Gold Motel, Rachael Yamagata and The Autumn Defense, while continuing his work in his roots with Fall Out Boy, Real Friends and many more.

Recently, Sean produced and mixed the new album from Chicago-based indie pop stars Beach Bunny.